Interview with author Julia Matthews

 Interview with Julia Matthews

Mooncover

 

Tell me about the newest book release?

Moon Called Human-Skinned Wolves Book 1 is about two orphans, Randy Chance and Tiffany Jockey. Randy Chance, an orphan werewolf Scout never expected a simple trip to a bar would turn his life upside down in more than one way. Tiffany knew her adoptive parents loved her, but she couldn’t destroy the feeling of being inadequate. She never thought working the bar during Monday Night Football would give her the opportunity to rectify six years of emotional turmoil.

 

When is the Moon Called releasing?

Jan. 5, 2015 exclusively on Amazon and will be listed in Kindle Unlimited.

 

Did you create a book trailer for Moon Called?

Yes, you can find it at:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lBVYzOmdqs4&feature=youtu.be

 

Who is your favorite character from this book?

Hard to say. Randy is a man who is driven to gain his goals, but his goals are not only for him, but others as well. Tiffany is a strong-hearted woman, who longs to fit in. Then there’s a minor character, Mrs. Combs, that reminds me of a grandmother who thinks food heals all.

 

How many books are going to be in the series?

I’ve not nailed that down yet, but looks like there will be seven or eight.

 

How did the idea come about?

The main spark of creativity for Moon Called came on a late summer night, while I was sitting outside watching the star lit sky. The moon was lighting the night, like it did so many times back in my childhood home. As a teenage living on the outskirts of a small town I spent a lot of time watching the night sky. (I have to admit it’s the one aspect of country, small town living I miss. There aren’t many clear sky nights in the city I live in now.) The teenager me was drawn into the backyard many of nights, just to bath in the bright moon. I often wondered what was truly lurking among those stars. Guess that’s why it doesn’t surprise me that I’ve written a book that combines my love of the night sky, with my love of werewolves, magic, and nature.

 

What other e-books do you have available?

I have five other e-books, all can be found exclusively on Amazon and in Kindle Unlimited.

Journey To A Mate (co-authored with Vickie Matthews)

Anything For A Mate

Claiming My Mate

Journey Revealed Conclusion to Journey Series

Witch & Wolf (co-authored with Vickie Matthews)

 

How can the readers contact you?

I love to hear from the readers. They can contact me in any of the following methods.

Email: julia.matthews5@gmail.com

Website: www.juliamatthews.webs.com

Blog: http://juliamatthewsauthor.blogspot.com/?zx=bcb4104b1b14b1b2

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jujumatt

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/juliamatthews100?feature=mhee

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7414892.Julia_Matthews

Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/Julia-Matthews/e/B00DS3L5O6

 

Any final words for the readers?

Remember to let your imagination run wild when you read any book. Our imagination is important to every day life, without it there would never be anything new to learn. I wish all a very good day. Thank you Brina for the amazing books you’ve published and for having me today.

 

Thank you for visiting us.

Brina Brady

Leave a Reply

